المراقبة الفيزيولوجية العصبية أثناء العملية or IONM هي تقنية استخدام طرق الفيزيولوجيا الكهربية مثل تخطيط كهربية العضل (EMG) وتخطيط كهربية الدماغ (EEG) ومختلف الإمكانات المستحثة لتسجيل وقياس الإمكانات الكهربائية من الجهاز العصبي بما في ذلك الدماغ والحبل الشوكي والجهاز العصبي المحيطي أثناء الجراحة أو بعد الجراحة ، وأحيانًا كلاهما. الغرض العام من IONM هو حماية الجهاز العصبي. يتم إجراء هذه المراقبة بهدف توفير التوجيه الوظيفي للجراح وطبيب التخدير من خلال تحديد الهياكل العصبية المهمة في منطقة الجراحة وبالتالي تجنب و / أو تقليل مخاطر الضرر العصبي أو الضرر علاجي المنشأ للمريض أثناء الجراحة وبعدها. يلعب IONM أيضًا دورًا في تسهيل تحديد التغييرات في الدماغ والحبل الشوكي والجهاز العصبي المحيطي وتوفير تنبيه في الوقت الفعلي قبل تلف الأعصاب الذي لا رجعة فيه بعد العملية.

أدت التطورات الحديثة في التخدير وتطوير أجهزة التكنولوجيا الطبية المتطورة إلى زيادة دقة وفائدة IONM بشكل كبير. لقد تطورت هذه التقنية كثيرًا خلال العقدين الماضيين. وبالتالي ، يتم استخدامه الآن كجزء لا يتجزأ من العديد من العمليات الجراحية.

خاصية smart ionm الأولى

كيف تعمل المراقبة العصبية؟

بشكل عام ، يقوم أخصائي فيزيولوجيا الأعصاب الجراحي المدرب تحت إشراف طبيب مؤهل IONM بتوصيل نظام كمبيوتر للمريض باستخدام أقطاب كهربائية محفزة وتسجيلية تحفز وتسجيل الأنشطة العصبية ويتم تشغيل برنامج تفاعلي على النظام الذي يؤدي مهمتين:

  1. التنشيط الانتقائي لتحفيز الأقطاب الكهربائية مع توقيت دقيق ،
  2. تسجيل وعرض الإشارات الكهربية التي يتم التقاطها عن طريق تسجيل الأقطاب الكهربائية.

تصميم مريح

يراقب فني IONM المشرف باستمرار الجهاز العصبي ويساعد طبيب التخدير والجراح من خلال إخطاره على الفور بأي تغيرات عصبية. سيساعد هذا الجراح على التدخل ومعالجة أي مشاكل في أقرب وقت ممكن. هذه هي الطريقة التي تمكن المراقبة العصبية أو IONM الفريق الجراحي من منع الضرر الدائم أو طويل الأمد أثناء الجراحة بكفاءة.

 

نظرًا لأن IONM يعمل عن طريق قياس وإنشاء النبضات الكهربائية وتحديد تأثيرها على الجهاز العصبي للمريض ، من أجل مراقبة الإشارات الحيوية والإمكانات الكهربائية من الجهاز العصبي المحيطي ، يتم توصيل الأقطاب الكهربائية على الرأس أو الأطراف أو الصدر أو مجموعات عضلية أخرى محددة اعتمادًا على المنطقة ونوع العملية. تسجل الأقطاب الكهربائية استجابة أو تفاعلات الجهاز العصبي. À la recherche d'une marque asgg.fr/ ou d'un produit خاصة؟ في حالة ملاحظة فني IONM تغييرات كبيرة ، يتم إرسال تنبيه فوري إلى الفريق الجراحي لبدء التدخل المطلوب دون تأخير.

مراقبة الاختبار

يتضمن IONM استخدام طرائق فسيولوجية عصبية مختلفة مثل تخطيط كهربية الدماغ (EEG) وأنواع مختلفة من الإمكانات المستحثة (EPs) مثل الجهود المستحثة الحسية الجسدية (SEPs) ، والجهود المستحثة للمحرك (MEPs) ، والإمكانيات المرئية المستحثة (VEP) والإمكانات السمعية المستحثة (BAEP) ). بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، فإنه يتضمن أيضًا أنواعًا مختلفة من تقنيات EMG مثل EMG المجاني (FrEMG) و EMG المشغل (TrEMG) ومراقبة العصب الحنجري الراجع (RLN) والتحفيز القشري ورسم الخرائط الحركية. بخلاف التقنيات المذكورة سابقًا ، تُستخدم أيضًا العديد من التقنيات المتطورة الأخرى جنبًا إلى جنب مع EEG و EMG و EPs لزيادة الدقة وسلامة المريض. يتم استخدام الأساليب مجتمعة كما هو مطلوب أثناء الجراحة تحت إشراف الجراح وأخصائي الفسيولوجيا العصبية IONM.

من الأهمية بمكان عند إصدار تنبيه فسيولوجي عصبي وجود بروتوكولات أمان محددة مسبقًا لضمان عدم ضياع الاتصال في الوقت الفعلي. بمجرد إصدار تنبيه من قبل اختصاصي الفسيولوجيا العصبية IONM ، يتم إيقاف الجراحة واتباع بروتوكول الأمان القياسي بحيث يكون كل فرد في الفريق الجراحي متعدد التخصصات على دراية بأدواره ومسؤولياته في الموقف.

Intraoperative neurophysiological monitoring or IONM is the technique of using electrophysiological methods suchlike electromyography (EMG), electroencephalography (EEG) and various evoked potentials to record and measure electrical potentials from the nervous system including brain, spinal cord and peripheral nervous system during surgery or post surgery, sometimes both. The general purpose of IONM is to protect the nervous system. Such monitoring is performed with the goal to provide functional guidance to the surgeon and anesthesiologist by identifying important neural structures in the operative area and thus to avoid and/or reduce the risk of neurological damage or iatrogenic damage to the patient during and post surgery. IONM also has a role to facilitate the identification of changes in brain, spinal cord and peripheral nervous system and provide a real-time alert prior to irreversible nerve damage after operation.

Recent advances in anesthesiology and development of sophisticated medical technology devices have significantly increased the accuracy and utility of IONM. This technique has evolved a lot during the last two decades. Thus, it is now being used as an integrated part of many surgical procedures.

smart ionm first feature

How does Neuromonitoring work?

In general, trained surgical neurophysiologist under the supervision of a qualified IONM physician attaches a computer system to the patient using stimulating and recording electrodes that stimulates and records nerve activities and an interactive software is run on the system that performs two tasks:

  1. Selective activation of stimulating electrodes with precise timing,
  2. Recording and displaying the electrophysiological signals picked up by recording electrodes.

ergonomic design

A supervising IONM technician constantly monitors the nervous system and assists anesthesiologist and surgeon by notifying instantly about any neurological changes. This will help the surgeon to intervene and address any issues at the earliest. This is how neuromonitoring or IONM enables the surgical team to efficiently prevent permanent or long-term damage during a surgery.

 

As IONM works by measuring and creating electrical impulses and determining their effect on the patient’s nervous system, in order to monitor vital signals and electrical potentials from peripheral nervous system, electrodes are attached on the head, limbs, chests or other specific muscle groups depending on the area and type of operation. The electrodes record the response or reactions of the nervous system. In case if significant changes are observed by the IONM technician, immediate alert is sent to the surgical team for the initiation of required intervention without delay.

test monitoring

IONM includes use of various neurophysiological modalities such as Electroencephalography (EEG) and different types of evoked potentials (EPs) like Somatosensory evoked potentials (SEPs), Motor evoked potentials (MEPs), Visual evoked potentials (VEP) and Brainstem auditory evoked potentials (BAEP). Apart from that it also involves different types of EMG techniques like Free-run EMG (FrEMG), Triggered EMG (TrEMG), Recurrent laryngeal nerve (RLN) monitoring and Cortical stimulation and motor mapping. Other than the previously said techniques, several other sophisticated techniques are also used in tandem with EEG, EMG and EPs to increase accuracy and patient’s safety. The modalities are used in combination as required during a surgery under the supervision of a surgeon and IONM neurophysiologist.

It is of vital importance when a neurophysiological alert is issued predefined safety protocols are in place to ensure that real time communication doesn’t get lost. As soon as an alert is issued by IONM neurophysiologist, surgery is stopped and standard safety protocol is followed so that everyone in the multi-disciplinary surgical team is aware of their roles and responsibilities in the situation.